Cambridge Checkpoint English Coursebook 7


WOOCS 2.1.9


The Cambridge Checkpoint English suite provides a comprehensive, structured resource which covers the Secondary 1 framework for English and seamlessly progresses into the next key stage (covered by our Cambridge IGCSE® First Language English series). This lively, colourful coursebook for Stage 7 includes activities to develop Reading and Writing skills, with integrated Speaking and Listening tasks. It contains 12 themed units with a full range of stimulus materials, including a balance of fiction and non-fiction texts from around the world.

Additional information




Cambridge University Press

Publication Date



Unit 1 House and home; Unit 2 Tall tales; Unit 3 Favourite things; Unit 4 School stories; Unit 5 Up in the air; Unit 6 Imaginary worlds; Unit 7 Down to earth; Unit 8 Hidden treasure; Unit 9 Meet the family; Unit 10 Mysteries and puzzles; Unit 11 Looking Back; Unit 12 Secret lives


Marian Cox

Sample (pdf)